Botanical gardens

This I thought would be somewhere I would be dragged round kicking and screaming as a young child with my Mum and Dad. This was very much not the case, the gardens are extensive and beautiful. There are so many wonderful things to see and walkways to explore it kept me intrigued for hours. Mum would be proud.
The gardens date back to around 1371 so the history and beauty combined are quite something to take in! What a worth while trip that I surprisingly thoroughly enjoyed!

Today we had one of the craziest tuk tuk drivers the world will ever know. I know all those that have been to Bangkok are screaming at me through their screens now but ohh my life, thank god I still have it. To save my mum any pain lets just say I closed my eyes and told myself ignorance is bliss. Very hard when you can still feel and hear every bump and beep though! IM ALIVE 😀

20140208-075442.jpg

20140208-075453.jpg

Leave a Reply

