Our Thank You’s

A Few Thank You’s From Julia

We’re home and what an incredible journey we’ve had. I know all of you reading this have followed me throughout this journey and I cannot thank you enough for being so supportive of me. That is actually why I am here, there’s so many people that both Fran and I would like to thank that we though it easier to write down so we can truly express our gratitude.

IMG_1285

Mum and Dad
The people that many including myself take for granted, the people that have shaped me into the young women that I am today and the people that you will always run to in times of need. My parents have been a complete blessing through this entire trip and I wouldn’t of been brave enough to complete something so huge without their constant support.

Without each of you, I’d be nowhere near the person I am – and the person I’m still working on becoming. There aren’t enough words in the world to express my appreciation, but I think this is a good start.. I owe you one and I love you!

IMG_1286

Family
My first thank you must go to the Lambert’s in Australia. They put a roof over both myself and Fran’s head and looked after us like one of there own. Seeing family half way through this trip helped me a lot, the home comforts and security you gave me was more than wonderful. Our door in little old England will always be open to you!

IMG_1283
Secondly my wonderful family back in England, and there’s a hell of a lot of you to thank. You’ve all kept me going throughout this trip more than you will ever know. Whether it be comments on Facebook or the blog, FaceTime calls or text messages I knew you were there the entire time. The support has been overwhelming and I honestly wouldn’t of been able to be away from home that length of time without knowing you were all behind me! I’m a better person because of this trip and that is hugely down to you lot.

Friends
You lot have been wonderful! I may not have spoken to my wonderful friends as much as I would of liked but being around the other side of the world makes catching up pretty difficult. The texts and conversations we had that allowed me to get a little taste of home was bliss!! You were all there if I just needed a chat, even in the early hours. Now I’m home and nothing has changed, we still have the same conversations we still hang out at the same places and you know what, that is all I wanted to come home to – you are all amazing so thank you!

IMG_1291

Fran
I don’t even know where to begin. What an incredible year we have shared together. No one else in the world will understand what we have experienced, seen and immersed ourselves in. And you know what – we couldn’t of made a better team!

I will forever be thankful to you for being the cherry on top of this huge enormous cake that we have just explored. You’ve become my best friend and I feel pretty lucky for that 🙂

IMG_1287

There’s really no summing up that can be done on this adventure so I will just leave you to enjoy Fran’s thank you’s. I will miss writing to you but for now it’s good to be back in Blighty 🙂

A few ‘thank you’s’ from Fran

When I decided to take this trip I was no way prepared for the generosity and love I would receive from people near and far! The last blog post is complete and we are now home after an incredible trip, so we have both decided it would be a perfect opportunity to say our thank you’s … There are quite a few.

IMG_1289

Mum and Dad
The big one- The people who bring you up to be the person you are now, the people you take for granted most and unsurprisingly the people you ending up needing and missing the most. This whole journey they have been there for me, supporting me, sharing the memories with me every step of the way. I couldn’t have asked for anything more from them and my gratitude towards them will be eternal. No words will be good enough but all I can say is I love you both and I AM COMING HOME!!!!

IMG_1284

Family
As people might know my family is some what international so it was inevitable I was going to bump into some of them. First of all a big thank you to Uncle Andy, Veronica and Matthew- we were treated like kings and you made the beginning of our China adventure incredible. Next a big shout out to Alice, Brad, TT and Alfie for showing us round the fabulous L.A. We loved every second and you turned us into true California girls. Finally for the people back home! I may have been away for 11 months but you have made me feel the love from all over the world. I have missed you all dearly and can’t wait to get home and have a crazy family filled Christmas. Ah what a wonderful family I have and how I can’t wait to get back to you all.

IMG_1288

Friends
What can I say about my wonderful friends? To the ones I left behind in the uk what would I have done without you? It’s hard keeping in contact with family while your away let alone friends but I needn’t of worried. I have received constant love and support from you all and there were times I wouldn’t of made it without the what’s ap rants. I love you all I can’t wait for catch ups, coffee and cuddles. Peter Pan is flying home!!!!
The ones we have made along the way our trip wouldn’t have been the same without some of you beautiful people. You will all have a place in my heart and the memories we have made and pictures we have taken will last forever. Travelling helps you make the best bonds with the most unlikely people and I love it.

IMG_1290

Ollie
Ah man …. Everyone prepare for some soppy lines. A bike ride in the Vietnamese countryside was all it took for me to know I had found someone special, and special you are. The last time we saw each other was the 10th of August after six amazing weeks in Indonesia… But to me you have been with me the whole journey. You have been the one I go to for advice, for support and even for a giggle, I will forever be in debuted to Vietnam for bringing you to me. You have waited patiently for five months and not once made me feel guilty … I got very lucky. Well the time has come for us to be reunited and start our new adventure together. Thank you for finding me, thank you for reminding me how to love and most importantly thank you for waiting for me to come home.

Julia
Finally and most importantly I have to thank my partner in crime, Julia. Ahh I don’t even think the words will come to express how thankful I am of you … Wonderful you! We have experienced so much and I can honestly say that I wouldn’t of wanted to do it with anyone else. I found the perfect travel buddy in you and this year together will never be forgotten. The memories we have shared together will probably shape our future selves and I am thankful you have been a part of that. It will be a surreal moment when we land in London but I know with you by my side everything will be ok! 11 months, 17 countries and I still love you as much as the day we left … If not more!

IMG_1292

What an epic year, one that will NEVER be forgotten! I have changed no end but I am ready to come home and emerse myself in ‘normal life’.. England I am ready! I will end this with a quote that best describes how I feel about our beautiful world..

‘We live in a wonder world that is full of beauty charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventure we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open’

My eyes are open … The world is a beautiful place … Adventure is out there … Go explore!

Lots of love Fran and Joules xxxxx

Leave a Reply

